minoroots

A little bit of thanks

Posted in General, Thoughts by minoroots on 01/19/2009
Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday.

For all that I do not know,

For all the suffering that I did not experience,

For all that was not taken away from me,

For all of my civil rights,

For all of the education that I was able to receive,

For all the wonderful interracial and intercultural experiences I’ve had in my years growing up,

For all the people who have come before you and after you in support of the cause,

For all that my parents have been able to accomplish in this country,

For everything I’ve been able to have in my 24 years of life,

To some degree, as little or as large as it may be,

I have you to thank.

Thank you, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

…and Happy Birthday.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. leafless said, on 01/19/2009 at 11:30 am

    A nice tribute. Cheers.

  2. martinyan37 said, on 01/23/2009 at 12:17 pm

    Great stuff. thank God for people like him.


Leave a Reply

