minoroots

The Holy Grail

Posted in Photography, Tribute by minoroots on 01/07/2010

I won’t call myself a collector (I hardly have a collection), but I’m definitely a shoe head when it comes to basketball kicks… This is my first (and possibly last) purely indulgent purchase of shoes, and I’m happy to say that I’m 100% satisfied.

For those of you not familiar with the history & status of these shoes as the Holy Grail of all Air Jordans, allow yourself to be educated over at Nicekicks.com.

Took some pictures below to share in my unboxing excitement (fellow shoe heads and tech geeks: you know what I’m talking about!)…

Air Jordan XI Retro “Space Jam”



Ahhhh I love the smell of new shoes!

Leave a Reply

